Osborne’s big plan: falsify unemployment figures under the Workfare banner

I really should stop reading stuff like this because it makes my blood boil…however, I won’t stop reading it, I will continue posting it on my blog and facebook and telling anyone who’ll listen about it. The reason for my doing this is because I abhor any form of injustice, whoever it is directed at.

Vox Political

So Gideon wants the long-term unemployed to go on Workfare indefinitely, does he?

Forgive me if I’m mistaken, but doesn’t this mean the Chancellor of the Exchequer’s big announcement – at this year’s Conservative Party Conference – is a tawdry plan to massage the unemployment figures?

I’m indebted to The Void blog for the following information, which I recalled while reading reports of Osborne’s drone to the swivel-eyed masses. An article from May stated that the Department for Work and Pensions (DWP) had been forced to admit a rise in unemployment was down to a fall in the number of people on Workfare.

“According to the Department, the number of people in work fell by over 47,000 over the last three months – which they say ‘reflects’ amongst other things a drop of 16,000 in the numbers on Government employment schemes,” the article states. As far as I know, this…

View original post 642 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

