Lies, damn lies and wholesale gas prices

Now I don’t know about you, but I can put up with difficult personalities, bad weather and too much month at the end of the money, but if there is one thing I cannot bear it’s a liar.

I know you may find this hard to believe, but it appears that energy companies have been lying to us (shock horror) by telling us that wholesale gas prices have increased and those increases are to passed on to the consumer

The truth is dear readers wholesale gas prices have DECREASED overall since 2008! 

http://www.infomine.com/investment/metal-prices/natural-gas/5-year/

I’m no data analyst of course, but even after factoring in VAT and green energy levies, there is no way the current spate of price increases hold any weight. So, I’m afraid I can only come to one conclusion; the price hike is being used to increase shareholder profits and pay bonuses to fat cat energy company CEO’s 

So c’mon SSE, British (should that be Chinese) Gas and N Power prove me wrong!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

