Pensioners are warned: Learn the Internet or lose your benefits

Reposted from Vox Political – by Mike Sivier

Just when you think that these chinless wonders can’t do anything worse they go and trump themselves… 

If spared, when I become a pensioner I will vote in every election I can; as a person who no longer makes any direct contribution to the national economy it will be the only way I can exert any influence.

Of course I won’t be voting for anyone whose policies seek to reduce my influence even further – say, by cutting my state-apportioned income, thereby making it harder for me to pay my bills and buy the things I like to buy (which thereby influences the economy. If relatively poor people like me don’t get to show retailers what we like, they’ll simply look to those who do have money – the ever-increasingly rich – and will tailor the market to suit those people and their price points; I will be priced out of the market).

Read more here

http://wp.me/p4Sru1-2CO

This entry was posted in Pensioners and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

