New World Order (and astrology)

 

saturn

In astrology, Saturn is associated with restriction and limitation. Where Jupiter expands, Saturn constricts. Although the themes of Saturn seem depressing, Saturn brings structure and meaning to our world. Saturn knows the limits of time and matter. Saturn reminds us of our boundaries, our responsibilities, and our commitments. It brings definition to our lives. Saturn makes us aware of the need for self-control and of boundaries and our limits. Saturn is currently in Sagittarius from
September 2015-December 2017.  Saturn visits each zodiac sign every 28-30 years, so its arrival heralds a definitive two-to-three year period that reveals where our toughest lessons will be. (source Cafe Astrology.com)

 

I’ve been thinking a lot about the outcome of the EU referendum these last few days. How could I ignore it? It’s on TV, in the papers, on social media and of course, people are talking about it.

I was shocked when I heard the result and the things I thought would happen seem to be happening (and there is on this occasion, no pleasure at being proved right) financial turmoil, a rise in racism and xenophobia, political upheaval and people feeling confused by it all to a greater or lesser degree.

But then I really thought about it and I’d like to share with you a personal experience if I may.

Many, many years ago I was in an abusive relationship (the abuse was more mental than physical) I was young and I thought I was in love, so I put up with it, but it did something to me. The constant drip, drip, drip, effect of the verbal abuse, the looks, the shoves and pushes, sort of made me shrivel up inside until one day I fought back. The situation got worse before it got better, culminating in a physical fight (I gave as good as I got, you’ll be pleased to hear) and the involvement of the police.

The scales fell from my eyes and the relationship ended.

A very good friend who supported me said this; ” sometimes, a catastrophic thing has to happen to get you out of the situation you’re in”

And she’s right, and having digested all the information and misinformation about the implications of Brexit, I wonder if that’s what is happening.

I think the reasons for the Brexit result are threefold:

  1. Some decent people genuinely believed that £350 million a week would go to the NHS and thought they would be doing the right thing by voting to leave the EU.
  2. People who have suffered terribly because of the governments welfare cuts who were just not being listened to wanted to make their voices heard. If the only solution that  you give people is a hammer (the EU referendum vote) then you cannot blame them if they treat their grievances as a nails.
  3. People affected by poverty and lack of jobs blame immigrants for their ills, why wouldn’t they when right wing political parties and media tell them that they should.

So maybe under the influence of Saturn, this is the catastrophic event. The paint has been peeled away to show the real picture, to make privileged politicians wake up to the state of the nation. Things happen for a reason.

Boris Johnson and his crew have been fully exposed for the liars they are. Their lies about EU money being used for the NHS now plain for all to see.

Cameron has resigned; I suspect Osborne will soon follow. They were the architects of the EU referendum. Playing a game with peoples lives

There is dissension in the ranks of the Labour Party. The Blairite faction, who didn’t want to rock the boat when it came to opposing the government are leaving or have left. Showing themselves in their true colours (blue?) Corbyn standing firm against them with his loyal MPs and the party membership in support.

So what now? I don’t know, we shall have to wait and see, but  I am crossing my fingers and hoping that we will look back at this time and say “you know what, it’s a good thing that all that happened isn’t it” because if Saturn is anything to go by, we might feel better about it all by December 2017.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in EU referendum, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New World Order (and astrology)

  1. loobitzh says:

    I agree.
    Whether you voted in or out, the disadvantaged want and Need Change.
    The vote was primarily against the Establishment. much of the Rhetoric and Propaganda about Racisim etc is purposefully Manufactured in my opinion. Conflaiting one idea wth another in order to create the politics of Divide and Rule in order to create confusion, chaos and uncertainty.
    The effect being the ‘enemy’ loses its effectiveness and power to fight back.

    But this time the tables have been turned.
    It is the People who have instigated Disruptive Change.
    No Pain No Gain.
    I think we have to be forward thinking.
    Rome wasn’t built in a day nor was it demolished in a year.
    I’m not expecting a quick fix.
    For me this is just the beginning.
    The will Fight Back, using all the dirty psychological Operations in their inventory.
    So we have to stand firm. united, and if necessary openly demonstrate our collective power on the streets of Westminster.

    I will do this for my son and future generations. Realistically I believe this will be a long and arduous battle. But a battle worth the struggle.

    Lets be honest, things couldn’t get much worse, not really, they have been consuming us for years, bit by bit, and staying in would not have stopped the power grab.

    How much Crap do we take before we say NO More.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

